Have you ever been in love? Yup.. that tingly feeling you get when you are around a person who means the world to you. When you truly love someone you want the best for them. You will do whatever it takes to make them happy, and when they hurt, you hurt. If you are able, you do what you must to ensure that they have everything they need. You make sure they have their favorite things, and when possible, you make arrangements for them to be able to do their favorite activity. You are happiest when they are healthy, vibrant, and smiling. You always want the best for them, and if there is anything you could do to help them reach their goals in life, you would do it in a millisecond. You feel their energy. When they are happy, you are ecstatic; and when they are sad, your depression sinks in. When they become angry you automatically tense up, and when they are calm the two of you spend the evening in relaxation. You would NEVER invite a thief to steal all of your loved one's belongings, or allow the neighborhood idiot to pick fights with your love on a regular basis. You wouldn't tolerate any deliberate attacks to your loved one's health or allow them to give everything they own to someone who only wants to throw it in the garbage. Life is so much better when you know you have captivated the person you love and you are improving the quality of their life.
Why can't we love ourselves this way? If we truly loved ourselves, we would not put ourselves in harms way. We would not allow those who hurt us to stay in our lives. Learn how to treat yourself like you would treat the love of your life. Dont allow others to complicate life for you. Respect yourself enough to demand that others treat you right. People only use and abuse you because you allow it. TRUE
LOVE BEGINS WITHIN. Peace.
Sunday, March 11, 2012
Wednesday, January 25, 2012
Saturday, January 7, 2012
When it Rains, It Pours...
I just wanted to speak on Bad Days. Yes.. one should be positive at all times, and surround themselves with positive people, thoughts, and actions, in order to create a happy cipher and prosper in life, but face it.. Sometimes you just have a day where EVERYTHING goes wrong.
You know what Im talking about... Your alarm doesn't go off so you wake up late, and stump your toe. Somebody has used up all the hot water so you are forced submit to a cold shower. You get dressed, only to find out your outfit has a hole or stain in it. Once you get past all that, you grab your keys and your phone, ready to walk out the door and realize that your phone failed to charge the night before. Great! A phone-less day and you have many calls to make. You hop in the whip only to notice that one of your tires is flat. Now you are SUPER late for work and out of $50-$100, just that quick. Work goes horribly! People getting on your nerves, you left your lunch or lunch money at home, you didn't meet the deadline that you totally forgot about...ugh! You get a call from your little brother, his motor has blown out and he is stranded. You have to go get him and that damn dog just runs out in the middle of the road. Fuck! R.I.P. Fido. You pick up your brother and get another call: your mom had just broken her foot. She is in the hospital and will not be able to walk for 3 weeks. Awesome! Now you have to handle all of YOUR responsibilities, and HERS.. while you work 2 jobs and volunteer on the weekends. Bah Humbug! You get home after a long day, only to find that somebody has broken in. Lord, take me now!! As you throw a fit, you hit your head on the wall and your glasses break. Now you can't see... at all. Yup, one of THOSE DAYS. One fucking bad day. Time to go to bed and start over.
Im exhausted! Goodnight!
You know what Im talking about... Your alarm doesn't go off so you wake up late, and stump your toe. Somebody has used up all the hot water so you are forced submit to a cold shower. You get dressed, only to find out your outfit has a hole or stain in it. Once you get past all that, you grab your keys and your phone, ready to walk out the door and realize that your phone failed to charge the night before. Great! A phone-less day and you have many calls to make. You hop in the whip only to notice that one of your tires is flat. Now you are SUPER late for work and out of $50-$100, just that quick. Work goes horribly! People getting on your nerves, you left your lunch or lunch money at home, you didn't meet the deadline that you totally forgot about...ugh! You get a call from your little brother, his motor has blown out and he is stranded. You have to go get him and that damn dog just runs out in the middle of the road. Fuck! R.I.P. Fido. You pick up your brother and get another call: your mom had just broken her foot. She is in the hospital and will not be able to walk for 3 weeks. Awesome! Now you have to handle all of YOUR responsibilities, and HERS.. while you work 2 jobs and volunteer on the weekends. Bah Humbug! You get home after a long day, only to find that somebody has broken in. Lord, take me now!! As you throw a fit, you hit your head on the wall and your glasses break. Now you can't see... at all. Yup, one of THOSE DAYS. One fucking bad day. Time to go to bed and start over.
Im exhausted! Goodnight!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
